Holstein Canada

Century of Holstein


Introduced in 2005, the Century of Holstein award recognizes the dedication and contribution of Holstein families through their long-standing membership with our Association. If a family's relationship with the Association can be traced to 100 years of active, continuous membership, then it is eligible for this distinction.

Members interested in applying to be recognized for the Century of Holstein award can complete the Century of Holstein Application Form and return by:

  • Email to Pat Hill at phill@holstein.ca
  • Fax to 519-756-5878
  • Mail to 20 Corporate Place, Brantford, ON N3T 5R4
Please submit your Century of Holstein application by year-end.

Once your application is received, all data is then verified at Holstein Canada.

Those recipients contacted that qualify to receive the Century of Holstein award are presented with a Century of Holstein Framed certificate at the Annual General Meeting during the National Holstein Convention held each April. In addition, a perpetual plaque at Holstein Canada includes the family names of all Century of Holstein award winners.

Congratulations to the following Century of Holstein Award Recipients:

Century of Holstein Award Recipients
2017 Descendants of I. A. Risebrough
Mt. Albert, Ontario
1918 - 2017
2017 Descendants of Descendants of James G. MacLean
Miscouche, PEI
1917 - 2017
2017 Descendants of Descendants of J. W. Johnson
Parkhill, Ontario
1904 - 2017
2016 Descendants of J.W Innes
Woodstock, Ontario
1917 - 2016
2016 Descendants of J.B Carmichael
Ilderton, Ontario
1916 - 2016
2015 Descendants of John Webb
Roseneath, Ontario
2015 Descendants of George S. Smith
Port Perry, Ontario
2015 Descendants of C. H. Brown
Fenwick, Ontario
2013 MacLeod Family,
Dalkeith, Ontario
2013 Irvine Family,
Dalkeith, Ontario
2012 Descendants of Samuel Dickie,
Nova Scotia
2012 Cloverlea Holsteins,
Huntingdon, Québec
2012 Muir Family,
Courtice, Ontario
2012 Macdonald College,
Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Québec
2012 Nova Scotia Agricultural College,
Truro, Nova Scotia
2011 Ellacott Family,
 Monkton, Ontario
2011 Wallace Family Farm,
Penobsquis, New Brunswick
2010 Grillsdale Holsteins,
Campbellford, Ontario
2009 Cornwell Family 1910-2009
2009 Roger Dyment Family 1910-2009
2008 The Leslie Family 1909-2008
2007 Wm. J. Merrill 1906-2007
2006 Logan Bros. 1899-2006
2005 Hoskin Farms Ltd. 1898-2005