Holstein Canada

Committees


Holstein Canada Member Committees

Holstein Canada is governed by members -- for members. Holstein Canada members are given the opportunity to self-govern through involvement on 11 Association committees. These committees allow the opportunity for grassroots members to provide their input and opinions on important topics relating to our Association and the Canadian dairy industry. Committee members are chosen from all regions across Canada for their respective expertise relating to a committee's subject matter.

Each year, the committee list is reviewed and updated to ensure new members are appointed when necessary. Each committee is supported by Management Advisors from Holstein Canada's staff as well as Board of Directors who also serve on the committees.

Audit, Risk Management and Finance Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Elyse Gendron–Chair
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 e.gendron@xittel.ca
Ron Boerchers
(SK / MB)
204-447-2047 204-447-0379 rainyridge@mymts.net
Nancy Beerwort
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 cherrycrestholsteins@yahoo.com
Doug Peart
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 peartome@live.com

Awards Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Orville Schmidt–Chair
(AB)
780-970-8186 southrisegen@yahoo.ca
Doug Peart
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 peartome@live.com
Elyse Gendron
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 e.gendron@xittel.ca
Angus MacKinnon
(QC)
819-570-3891 angusmackinnon3891@gmail.com

Breed Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Gilles Côté–Chair
(QC)
418-343-2597 418-487-4937 lacnor@hotmail.ca
Ben Cuthbert
(BC)
250-245-3299 250-246-6517 b.cuthbert@telus.net
Orville Schmidt
(AB)
780-970-8186 southrisegen@yahoo.ca
Olivier Leclerc
(QC)
418-496-3241 418-997-7183 oleclerc31@hotmail.com
Mathieu Lemire
(QC)
450-564-2321 819-471-3668 micheret@sympatico.ca
Phillip Vroegh
(NS)
902-957-0038 sunnypointfarms@gmail.com
Ian Crosbie
(SK)
306-631-3466 ni.crosbie@xplornet.ca
Josh Ireland
(ON)
519-392-6670 519-357-8837 jireland84@hotmail.com
Dr. Gordon Atkins
(AB)
403-247-3645 403-650-4018 atkinsg@shaw.ca
Lynsay Beavers
(ON)
519-767-9660 lynsay@cdn.ca

Classification Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Ben Cuthbert–Chair
(BC)
250-245-3299 250-246-6517 b.cuthbert@telus.net
Dennis Werry
(ON)
905-725-1330 905-213-8228 werrydennis@gmail.com
D.R. Vaandrager
(BC)
604-852-8079 604-217-0531 lavenderfarms@telus.net
Dr. Gordon Atkins
(AB)
403-247-3645 403-650-4018 atkinsg@shaw.ca
Dan Aitken
(ON)
905-263-2250 905-449-4249 dan.aitken@maifield.ca
Brian Carscadden
(ON)
519-546-1194 519-763-6582 bcarscadden@semex.com
Todd Nixon
(ON)
613-227-2361 nixon_erin@yahoo.ca
Thierry Jaton
(QC)
819-849-9456 819-849-9722 Veronique.guay@live.ca
Bloyce Thompson
(PEI)
902-892-2621 902-892-2551 eastside@pei.sympatico.ca

Cow of the Year Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Orville Schmidt–Chair
(AB)
780-970-8186 southrisegen@yahoo.ca
Jeff Donohoe
(MB)
204-485-0428 lakefield@mymts.net
Tom Hawman
(ON)
705-799-6147 705-799-6257 tom.hawman@gmail.com
Jocelyn Nault
(QC)
819-359-2334 819-795-9190 naulyjos@ordiamicus.com
Matt Clarke
(NB)
506-756-0601 506-534-2309 clarke_farms@hotmail.com

Election Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Glen McNeil–Chair
(ON)
519-524-4696 519-524-0516 heaholme@hurontel.on.ca
James Cranston
(ON)
905-648-0176 cray_diddy@hotmail.com
John Buckley–Alternate
(ON)
705-324-4017 705-928-4423 mgberry@i-zoom.net

Governance Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Doug Peart–Chair
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 peartome@live.com
Gerald Schipper
(ON)
519-765-4614 519-619-3640 geraldschipper@gmail.com
Nancy Beerwort
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 cherrycrestholsteins@yahoo.com
Angus MacKinnon
(QC)
819-570-3891 angusmackinnon3891@gmail.com
Harry Van der Linden
(Atlantic)
902-863-3063 902-870-0301 hvdl205@gmail.com

Show and Judging Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Nancy Beerwort
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 cherrycrestholsteins@yahoo.com
Dennis Werry
(ON)
905-725-1330 905-213-8228 werrydennis@gmail.com
Markus Hehli
(AB)
403-783-0442 mhehli@hotmail.com
Ari Ekstein
(ON)
416-725-8733 ari@qualityseeds.ca
Dan Doner
(ON)
905-259-4142 ddonelea@gmail.com
Scott Brethet
(ON)
705-434-7389 scott.cows4sale@hotmail.com
Kim Coté
(QC)
514-730-6362 kcote@fermeblondin.com
Pierre Boulet
(QC)
450-258-2904 boulpier@globetrotter.net
Jeff Bysterveldt
(PEI)
902-314-4584 Jeff.winterbay@hotmail.com

Young Leader Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Kenton Lindenbach
(SK)
306-771-4664 306-530-1620 kentonlindenbach@gmail.com
Angus MacKinnon
(QC)
819-570-3891 angusmackinnon3891@gmail.com
Mike Barnum
(BC)
604-557-3658 mike@cedarwal.ca
Alex Dolson
(ON)
519-820-8417 dolsonalex4@gmail.com
Ryan Wert
(ON)
613-346-5493 613-557-3724 rwert_9@icloud.com
Laurence Boulet
(QC)
418-508-4767 laurenceboulet13@outlook.com
Olivier Roy-Tanguay
(QC)
450-513-2497 oroytanguay@gmail.com
Cynthia Campbell
(NS)
902-217-6349 brookvilla_@hotmail.com