Holstein Canada

Committees


Holstein Canada Member Committees

Holstein Canada is governed by members -- for members. Holstein Canada members are given the opportunity to self-govern through involvement on 10 Association committees. These committees allow the opportunity for grassroots members to provide their input and opinions on important topics relating to our Association and the Canadian dairy industry. Committee members are chosen from all regions across Canada for their respective expertise relating to a committee's subject matter.

Each year, the committee list is reviewed and updated to ensure new members are appointed when necessary. Each committee is supported by Management Advisors from Holstein Canada's staff as well as Board of Directors who also serve on the committees.

Audit, Risk Management and Finance Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Ben Cuthbert–Chair
(BC)
250-245-3299 250-246-6517 bcuthbert@holstein.ca
Angus MacKinnon
(QC)
819-570-3891 amackinnon@holstein.ca
Doug Peart
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 dpeart@holstein.ca
Harold Sweetnam
(SK / MB)
204-33-4241 204-362-8870 hsweetnam@holstein.ca
Vince Bosquet
ON
613-727-1717 vrbosquet@gmail.com

Awards Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Karen Versloot–Chair
(NB)
506-363-8902 506-461-3209 kversloot@holstein.ca
Elyse Gendron
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 egendron@holstein.ca
Doug Peart
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 dpeart@holstein.ca
Émilie-Sophie Parenteau
(QC)
819-816-6856 parenteauholstein@gmail.com

Breed Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Benoît Turmel–Chair
(QC)
418-390-2269 bturmel@holstein.ca
Ben Cuthbert
(BC)
250-245-3299 250-246-6517 bcuthbert@holstein.ca
Nancy Beerwort-Chair
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 nbeerwort@holstein.ca
Jason Rietveld
(AB)
780-915-5914 rietben@mcsnet.ca
Jean-Claude Fleury
(QC)
819-357-0049 ferme.fleury@videotron.ca
Olivier Leclerc
(QC)
418-596-3241 418-997-7183 oleclerc31@hotmail.com
Tony Van Lith
(ON)
519-532-1776 tvanlith@outlook.com
Phillip Vroegh
(NS)
902-957-0038 sunnypointfarms@gmail.com
Dr. Matt Walker
(ON)
519-670-1060 dairydoc1@hotmail.com
Dr. Gordon Atkins
(AB)
403-650-4018 gaatkins@ucalgary.ca
Lynsay Beavers
(ON)
519-767-9660 lynsay@cdn.ca

Classification Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Dennis Werry–Chair
(ON)
905-725-1330 905-213-8228 dwerry@holstein.ca
Benoît Turmel
(QC)
418-390-2269 bturmel@holstein.ca
Cindy Wikkerink
(BC)
250-743-9276 cindywikk@shaw.ca
Dan Aitken
(ON)
905-263-2250 905-449-4249 dan.aitken@gmail.ca
Brian Carscadden
(ON)
519-546-1194 519-763-6582 bcarscadden@semex.com
Todd Nixon
(ON)
613-227-2361 nixon_erin@yahoo.ca
Thierry Jaton
(QC)
819-849-9456 819-849-9722 Veronique.guay@live.ca
Tyler Howard
(PEI)
902-432-2236 howardvaleholsteins@yahoo.ca
Dr. Matt Walker
(ON)
519-670-1060 dairydoc1@hotmail.com

Cow of the Year Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Elyse Gendron–Chair
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 egendron@holstein.ca
Jeff Donohoe
(MB)
204-485-0428 lakefld@mymts.net
Hugh Hunter
(ON)
613-206-1437 hughhunter@hotmail.ca
Pier-Olivier Lehoux
(QC)
418-997-7055 polehoux@hotmail.com
Matt Clarke
(NB)
506-756-0601 506-534-2309 clarke_farms@hotmail.com

Data and Technology Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Elyse Gendron–Chair
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 egendron@holstein.ca
Nancy Beerwort
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 nbeerwort@holstein.ca
Benoît Turmel
(QC)
418-390-2269 bturmel@holstein.ca
Doug Peart
(ON)
905-768-5163 905-516-5163 dpeart@holstein.ca
Willem Vanderlinde
(AB)
403-302-1527 wvanderlinde@holstein.ca

Election Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Glen McNeil–Chair
(ON)
519-524-4696 519-524-0516 heaholme@hurontel.on.ca

Governance Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Angus MacKinnon–Chair
(QC)
819-570-3891 amackinnon@holstein.ca
Elyse Gendron
(QC)
450-265-3147 450-288-3647 egendron@holstein.ca
Harold Sweetnam
(SK / MB)
204-33-4241 204-362-8870 hsweetnam@holstein.ca
Ben Cuthbert
(BC)
250-245-3299 250-246-6517 bcuthbert@holstein.ca
Gerald Schipper
(ON)
519-765-4614 519-619-3640 gschipper@holstein.ca

National / Branch Joint Meeting Representatives

Name Phone Cell Email
Angus MacKinnon–Chair
(QC)
819-570-3891 amackinnon@holstein.ca
Willem Vanderlinde
(AB)
403-302-1527 wvanderlinde@holstein.ca
Gerald Schipper
(ON)
519-765-4614 519-619-3640 gschipper@holstein.ca
Dennis Werry
(ON)
905-725-1330 905-213-8228 dwerry@holstein.ca
Karen Versloot
(NB)
506-363-8902 506-461-3209 kversloot@holstein.ca

Show and Judging Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Nancy Beerwort-Chair
(ON)
613-528-0080 613-330-0348 nbeerwort@holstein.ca
Dennis Werry
(ON)
905-725-1330 905-213-8228 dwerry@holstein.ca
Kenton Lindenbach
(SK)
306-530-1620 kentonlindenbach@gmail.com
Ari Ekstein
(ON)
416-725-8733 ari@qualityseeds.ca
Dan Doner
(ON)
905-259-4142 ddonelea@gmail.com
Scott Brethet
(ON)
705-434-7389 scott.cows4sale@hotmail.com
Kim Coté
(QC)
514-730-6362 kcote@fermeblondin.com
Pierre Boulet
(QC)
418-248-6150 418-234-3407 fermepierreboulet1@gmail.com
Jeff Bysterveldt
(PEI)
902-314-4584 Jeff.winterbay@hotmail.com

Young Leader Advisory Committee

Name Phone Cell Email
Laurence Boulet-Chair
(QC)
418-508-4767 laurenceboulet13@outlook.com
Karen Versloot
(NB)
506-363-8902 506-461-3209 kversloot@holstein.ca
Willem Vanderlinde
(AB)
403-302-1527 wvanderlinde@holstein.ca
Lars Iversen
(AB)
306-361-0472 larsiversen12@gmail.com
Mike Flaman
(SK)
306-540-7840 chrisadie@hotmail.ca
Ryan Wert
(ON)
613-346-5493 613-557-3724 rwert_9@icloud.com
Olivier Roy-Tanguay
(QC)
450-513-2497 oroytanguay@gmail.com
Cynthia Campbell
(NS)
902-217-6349 brookvilla_@hotmail.com
Alex Dolson
(ON)
519-820-8417 aadolson3@gmail.com